rcketgrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A new blessing from heaven (and my sis) ;-)

Yesterday, January 13, 2004 at 4:08am I became Auntie for a second time. *big huge smile* I believe this time around I felt alot more emotion and much closer to my sister as well. Perhaps with my first nephew Caden (now 4) I didn't know what I was missing, yes I was certainly excited, but the emotion wasn't there. At that time I didn't know how much a child could enrich the lives of those around them, or maybe, just maybe, this time the emotion stems from my own maternal thoughts, swaying back and forth and remaining undecided whether I ever will have children of my own.

So yes, back on topic here... I got to see Darian Tanner in the hospital when he was just 16 hours old. So tiny ~ so precious. He curls his legs up, not realizing he's got all this room to stretch out now. He opened his eyes only a couple times, and he sure can grip your finger tight! He's got dark hair and lots of it.

Caden says "it's too bad he isn't as cute as I was" but he wouldn't allow me to sneak him out under my coat, (by the time he's 12 he might change his mind!) ;-)

My best wishes for a happy, healthly little boy who brings much love to his family.

3:46 pm - 2004-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: