rcketgrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How does it feel to be married?

Well I can tell you! :) It is both an an amazing and exciting feeling... the first time I said "let me ask my husband" I had a tingle in my stomach and a huge smile with a little giggle! HUSBAND, yep, that was new to me! I was at a Mexico market in a beautiful place at the time, with family and friends I love, and it all was just perfect. :)

I never thought I was the marrying type, if that makes sense? I knew I wanted a family eventually but thought marriage and vows - over-rated. Perhaps it still is for many, but it feels perfect for us and it's real.

It helps that my family and friends feel I have an amazing man, I can't argue that point, we are right for each other, we know that and hope that it never changes for as long as we both shall live!! :D

Cheers!

3:50 pm - 2009-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: